Download the Presentations from the
3rd Annual Standards Development Forum

June, 2014

Held in conjunction with IEEE PVSC 40, Photovoltaic standards developers and stakeholder organizations met to inform the photovoltaic standards community on recent activities within their organizations. SEMI, TUV/Rhineland, IEC, Solar ABCs, ASTM, UL, International Module Quality Assurance Task Force, U.S. TAG, California Fire and California Energy presented. An identification of standards gaps and overlaps was included in the Forum.

Title Presenter Company
3rd annual SDO forum agenda Andrew C. Rudack PVMC
SEMI PV Standards Kevin Nguyen SEMI
ANSI/TUV-Rhineland Mani Govindasamy Tamizhmani TUV Rhineland
E44 USPVMC Christine DeJong ASTM
Solar ABCs-PVMC Larry Sherwood Sherwood Associates
IEC TC82 George Kelly Sunset-Technology
International Module QA TF John Wohlgemuth NREL
US TAG Alex Mikonowicz Powermark
UL PV Standards Chris Flueckiger Underwriter Laboratories
Fire Classification - Roof Top PV Kevin Reinertson California Fire
Code Modifications - PV Kevin Reinertson California Fire
CA Energy Commission - Qualifications+ Patrick Saxton California Energy